Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

On vacation! Nearly over…

leave a comment »

This is the last day before my vacation ends here in Florida. I have had a very good time. The family and I stayed at a nice hotel and went shopping almost every day! I’ve gotten a chance to post this because I’m using the hotel’s public access PCs.

When I finally return home (home sweet home!) I plan on assembling my first custom-built PC. I managed to get all of the parts I needed and will salvage some old reuseable ones from my old Presario PC. This thing should be a rocket! …at least from what I have ever experienced. Here is a list of the components that I already have:

1. ASUS A8N SLI Deluxe motherboard
2. AMD Athlon64 3500+ (socket 939) w/Venice Core CPU
3. Heatsink/Fan combo for AMD Athlon64 socket 939 CPUs
4. Corsair 2x512MB DDR400 (PC3200) TWINX dual channel RAM
5. Seagate Baracuda 80GB (8MB cache; 7200RPM) hard drive
6. Antec SOHO black file server case w/400W SmartPower PSU
7. ATI Radeon X800XL (256MB GDDR3) graphics card

I may upgrade the CPU and video cards later (probably to SLI) when prices drop but this seems to be a good gaming system. I’ll spend an entire day putting the parts together! Hope it runs fine. But first I hope all of the suitcases make it through the airport and airline! I’m praying that everything makes it through.

Anyway, I’ve been longing to go back home and take a well-deserved rest in my own bed. [yawn] There’s no place like home…

TTFN
+sdb

Written by falcon1986

11 August, 2005 at 12:33 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

