Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

Happy New Year! 2006! Oh, I’m late :(

leave a comment »

Has been a long time since my last post, but I’ve been having too many distractions to take the time to write something. Anyway, it’s 2006 already and a good time to make some resolutions! One will be to post more regularly in this blog.

My website is currently down, but that is because I removed all of the HTML. I haven’t decided on how I want it to look like as yet. When I get some time I’ll look into it.

College has resumed and I’m now taking beginners level French, Thermodynamics (Chemistry) and Anatomy & Physiology I (Biology). I’m taking the French class because I need to learn some of the basics; Spanish has been the only foreign language I’ve studied for over 6 years! Hope it comes in handy if I go to Canada. Thermo looks like it’s going to be challenging! đŸ˜¦

Lately I’ve been having some problems with my internet connection that seems to produce garbled text in my web browsers. I thought it was my router locking up, but even after a couple power-cycles I was still getting the problem. However, when I turned off my nVidia Firewall (comes with nForce 3/4 motherboard chipsets) the problem seems to have disappeard (for now). Hope I get better surfing! Will have to revert to the regular Windows XP Firewall.

Later…!

TTFN
+sdb

Written by falcon1986

14 January, 2006 at 11:45 PM

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

