Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

Finally, it’s the weekend!

leave a comment »

stressed.jpgFinally, the weekend is here! Time to unwind and relax… NOT!!! This will probably be the start of “crunch-time” weekends for me as classes are picking up momentum and due dates are fast approaching. This is probably the first time that I will say this: I’m actually enjoying what I’m learning about in the courses I’m taking! I hope that gives me the boost to study hard and do well, a promise that is easily not lived up to for many students, especially one in the sciences.

Tomorrow, I hope to go on another bug-catching expedition, although I’m not sure about the weather seeing that today was pretty damp and chilly from rain the entire day! Furthermore, there will be rowing competitions on the university river tomorrow which will draw quite a large crowd; I’m not going to be swinging my net around just to look like an idiot! We’ll see how things go.

I also have to prepare for several tests next week, draft an essay proposal to hand in, do some work on the WUSC website and other media-related stuff. I guess I shouldn’t complain (which I’m not; don’t get me wrong) because that is what university life is all about. You think I would have figured this out by now, huh?

Written by falcon1986

28 September, 2007 at 7:16 PM

Posted in University Life

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

