Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

Mid-term break approaches

leave a comment »

The mid-term break is only 2 days away! Can you believe it? Well, it is not really a “break” as such, but is called a “reading week”, and believe me, that’s what I’ll be doing!

Yesterday evening I had my last test for the week so I was feeling pretty darn good when it was finished, because the rest of the week only consists of attending classes and a few labs – no stress! However, this may probably be the only break I will have because a lot of assignments are due after the mid-term break and tests tend to follow close behind. I already have to write a few Biology essays, formal lab reports and resume my bug collecting (which I hope to do soon seeing that the cool weather is here).

I wish I could just go to a movie on Friday evening, but in this small town the cinema isn’t open! Can you believe that? I thought Friday would have been the best day for business. Anyway, I’ll find something else to do; maybe something more constructive but at the same time relaxing. I really need a good long nap! I haven’t had one of those in a long time. It’s strange how a simple thing as rest becomes something I actually look forward to!

Since many other students will be going home for the mid-term break the dorms will be almost empty, which is not a bad thing as the quiet environment is conducive to studying, but at the same time it can be depressing. I’ll see how it goes…

Written by falcon1986

17 October, 2007 at 7:19 PM

Posted in University Life

Leave a Reply

