Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

Approaching insanity…

leave a comment »

Hmmmm… Is it possible to diagnose one’s self with insanity? Do insane people know that they are insane? I’m not sure, but if they don’t then I’ll be the first one to confess!

This is supposed to be the mid-term break here at university. It runs for 1 week and during this time students usually catch up on studying and completing assignments before classes resume for the next half of the semester. It’s half-time before a spiraling homestretch toward Christmas exams. However, I believe I got more than my share of what I’m supposed to be doing this mid-term break. I have to write 3 Biology essays for different courses, 2 full lab reports and 1 brief communication, then to top that off I have a major test to study for! And all of this is due next week! I haven’t even started any substantial work on some of my essays and it is already Thursday! I guess you are asking, “You could be doing something better than updating your blog, idiot!”. Well, I know that, but that is the only thing I do other than eat, sleep and work. There is really no time to do anything else.

I have set a few goals on what I want to complete and at what time, but that doesn’t seem to be working out because my pace always slows down. However, I find that I am able to do much more work when in an environment where that is all you can do: the library! Yes, after a histology staining lab this afternoon, I will head over to the library and see if I can get more stuff done. I can almost feel that I won’t be able to meet any of the deadlines for completion of these assignments, but I guess I just have to reorganize my time and focus.

I just can’t wait until I’m finished with school altogether! Here’s looking forward to formal academic retirement! šŸ˜‰

Written by falcon1986

25 October, 2007 at 12:47 PM

Posted in University Life

Leave a Reply

