Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.12 released

with one comment

firefox.jpgYesterday, while I had nothing to do, I decided to see if there were any updates to my Firefox add-ons and Firefox itself. It so happens that Firefox was updated to v2.0.0.12.

So far there only seems to be a few bug and security fixes. One fix that I find interesting is the memory corruption fix, which I hope repairs the sudden crashes I rarely experience.

Firefox is still my browser of choice. Believe it or not, it performs better than Internet Explorer 7 on Windows XP Professional for me and I like all of the very neat add-ons. I don’t know what I would do without AdblockPlus for Firefox. I even take it around with me on my Flash drive as a portable application, so I can always use it at public terminals.

If you too are a Firefox user you should update now. Just go to ‘Help’ >  ‘Check for updates’ and let the update manager handle the rest!

Written by falcon1986

8 February, 2008 at 3:21 PM

Posted in Software

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Firefox 2.0.0.12 already vulnerable Just two days after I posted about updating to the latest version of Firefox, there appears to be a vulnerability on the scene! […]


Leave a Reply

