Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

The end of another school year

with one comment

Another year of university has finally ended… well, I shouldn’t say “ended” because I still have to write my final exams. However, classes are finished and all that is left to do now is to study and submit a few assignments.

My exams are a bit spread out so I have a reasonable amount of time to study and relax. Believe it or not, it is actually around exam time that I can actually get some relaxation; at other times in the semester I am normally swamped with assignments and presentations. Thankfully, all of that has stopped for a while.

This summer I plan to go back home instead of taking summer courses. I have already went through the process of getting a degree audit so I know where I stand and which courses I need to take in my final undergraduate year. My final exam is on April 18th, but I will leave campus until the following week when I travel to Ohio and fly out from Pittsburgh destined for The Bahamas. I am very excited about returning home so that I can finally get a break; of course, this will be a “university work” break. I plan on doing some volunteer and/or part-time work while simultaneously studying for the MCAT, which I will write upon returning to the US in August.

Well, I have to get back to studying. I wish I could go outside and take some photos since it is such a sunny and cool spring day. I recently started reading some tutorials optimizing digital camera settings to take absolutely stunning photos. I might post some of those that I have taken. Until next time…

Written by falcon1986

6 April, 2008 at 8:57 AM

Posted in University Life

Tagged with , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ahhhh I have read about the dreaded Mcat from a few med student blogs… I hope that goes well man!

    (just a random passing by, found via tag surfer!)

    pKay

    7 April, 2008 at 5:16 AM


Leave a Reply

