Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

MIA while I tackle with medical school

with one comment

CaduceusUnfortunately, my blog updates have slipped. So I just wanted to post something to at least show some signs of activity. I still have an article to publish concerning some modified .htaccess code for GZipping static and dynamic web pages, but will not be able to do anything for a while now as schoolwork has to take priority.

I should have posted this earlier, but I am now in medical school pursuing an MBBS. Hopefully, by 2014, I should be graduating from the program and transitioning into specialization, but that is a long time off. Right now I am heavily focused on getting through this first semester of year 1 because I hear it is the toughest stage. Therefore, most of my time is spent reading medical textbooks and studying. I am not looking forward to having to resit any exams, so I have to put the majority of my focus on my work. That means that I may be making fewer regular posts here. However, that is no sign that my blog is going anywhere. If I manage my time well, keeping this blog active should not be a problem.

Anyway, it’s back to the books. Exams are quickly approaching. I never doubted that medical school was difficult, but I now have a new appreciation for the tremendous amount of work good doctors have to put in to become successful healthcare practitioners.

Written by falcon1986

22 November, 2009 at 8:57 PM

Posted in University Life

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Unfortunately, I have no experience using Joomla. Thanks for the comment, though.

    falcon1986

    23 December, 2009 at 10:02 AM


Leave a Reply

