Falcon1986-Online

Home of a med student who likes to manage websites and talk tech!

Falcon1986-Online gets a facelift

leave a comment »

Falcon1986-Online LogoI do not believe it has been a full year yet since I last changed my blog’s theme. Anyway, I thought that this change was necessary for several reasons. First of all, I wanted to focus more on the content than the stuff in the sidebar. Yes, links to popular posts and tags are important for keeping visitors on the site, but I find that I need more lateral screen real estate for the type of posts I will be making. Secondly, I like the minimalistic and clean feel of the new theme. There is some elegance in simplicity. Right now I am working on attaching more meaningful and theme-friendly thumbnails to each post, so the blog does not look too drab to visitors. Looking forward to future posts!

Written by falcon1986

27 November, 2009 at 11:04 PM

Posted in Site Updates

Leave a Reply

